Some record offices to get free access to 1911 census

The National Archives (TNA) has just announced that seven record offices across England and Wales will get free access to the 1911 census for England and Wales.

The record offices are in:
  • Birmingham
  • Exeter
  • Aberystwyth
  • Manchester
  • Norwich
  • Nottingham
  • Newcastle upon Tyne

See for the full story.

The full 1911 census is available on a pay-per-view basis through
Still no news about when the 1911 records will be added to the site though.

Leave a Reply